Looking For……

Do you see this skirt here?

 

I am looking for something really similar. I want one in red and in a golden yellow color. Preferably not courdery though. Just a nice all-season fabric, not Jersey or ponte.  I have looked all over etsy, but can’t find something in that similar style.

Another hard thing I have to contend with is that my hips are wide, and most people don’t make custom sizing.

Please help! Where can I find someone that will make a skirt similar to that for me? I’ll even buy the fabric & notions! I also have a pattern that is similar that can be used. I’m just afraid of zippers and my sewing skills in general.

3 thoughts on “Looking For……

  1. Hello! I think that’s a pleated skirt, or perhaps an A-line skirt. If it sits on the waist, the hip shouldn’t be a problem. I have hips different size to waist as well.
    This is chiffon. If you wear the shirt on top on instead of tucked in, it might look similar:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/99451739/red-skirt-chiffon-skirt-summer-skirt?ref=sr_gallery_24&ga_search_query=red+skirt&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_ship_to=ZZ&ga_search_type=all

    This one is not so ruffled:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/LANDS-END-Cardinal-Red-A-Line-Side-Pocket-Skirt-12-NWT-60-/300706018237?pt=US_CSA_WC_Skirts&hash=item460379b3bd

    This one probably too short and not similar, but cute:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-W-tags-Anne-Taylor-Loft-Swing-Skirt-Scalloped-Lace-Eyelet-Red-Hidden-Pockets-/251192886991?pt=US_CSA_WC_Skirts&hash=item3a7c4346cf

    Try searching “scarlet” instead or “red” and “light brown” instead or “golden” unless you really want it in shiny gold, which is totally cool.

    Hope I’ve helped! If I see one more similar, will let you know.

Leave a Reply

